Answer: The CBEST is just as it states - a basic skills test. If you paid attention in high school, took moderate classes (difficulty-wise), and had decent grades, you should find the CBEST fairly easy.
Answer: Prosecutors would have to really stretch existing laws to findanything illegal with an 18 year old dating a 14 year old -although it might be a legitimate cause for concern for adults withresponsibility for either or both of the teenagers. An 18-year-oldhaving SEX with a 14-year-old is a different matter. While somestates have so-called "Romeo and Juliet laws", California hasno such exceptions for teenagers. By way ofclarification, Romeo and Juliet laws apply to cases of statutoryrape when both members engaging in consensual sexual intercourseare teenage (13-19). Romeo and Juliet laws generally stipulate acertain age gap between the older alleged offender and the youngeralleged victim. The specific age gap varies from state to state.Romeo and Juliet laws do not prevent a teenage statutory rapistfrom facing criminal allegations of breaking statutory rape laws.
In California, the age of consent is set at 18 years old andsexual intercourse with someone under the age of consent is acriminal offense. The type of offense depends on the age ofthe victim and perpetrator.
Sex between two minors, regardless of their ages, is not legalin California and can be charged as a misdemeanor.
Sex with a minor (under age 18) if the perpetrator is not morethan three years older or younger than the victim is amisdemeanor.
Sex with a minor if the perpetrator is more than three yearsolder than the victim may be a misdemeanor or felony punishable byup to one year in prison.
If the perpetrator is over 21 and the victim is under 16 it maybe a misdemeanor or felony punishable by up to four years inprison.
Along with a term of incarceration, a conviction for unlawfulsexual intercourse with a minor may also face civil fines and couldbe required to register as a sex offender if you move to anotherstate.
You must check with the local court house in your state to find the age of maturity. It is usually 18 years old, to enter into a legal binding contract.
Unless the minor has been legally emancipated he cannot enter into a legal contract until he reaches the age of majority for the state, which is 18.
Answer: You can answer this question by going to the NTSB site and looking through the accident data base. According to the NTSB, there have been 24 aircraft crashes in California so far in 2010. 6 of those crashes did have fatalities. In those 6 crashes, 15 people died. One of those fatal crashes was a helicopter with 4 fatalities.
Answer: You should be taking your driving test AT the DMV, from a DMV examiner. He will record your score on the DMV computer record data base. This would be for the written or road test. Even if you take you tests from a third party tester, he/she would still need to report it to the DMV.